Heritage Owners Club

New Strings, New Sound

tbrosnan

I've been playing my 1986 Heritage Eagle for 6 months or so and had been struggling somewhat with getting the right tone. It sounded "clangy" and "chimey" despite trying different amps (my Eganter 20, a Roland Blues Cube, and a friend's Acoustic Image) and I was starting to think it maybe just wasn't for me.

From some feedback I received here I recently bought a set of Thomastik Infeld Jazz Swing strings and it changed everything. At $16.00 a little pricier than what I normally use on my rock guitars (DR - Blues or Fender Bullets) but I just can't believe the difference. The tone is warm, smooth, and the clanging has disappeared. Highly recommended.

One last point...I bought them and others at JustStrings.com. They have a huge selection of strings and great customer service.

I've been playing my 1986 Heritage Eagle for 6 months or so and had been struggling somewhat with getting the right tone. It sounded "clangy" and "chimey" despite trying different amps (my Eganter 20, a Roland Blues Cube, and a friend's Acoustic Image) and I was starting to think it maybe just wasn't for me.

From some feedback I received here I recently bought a set of Thomastik Infeld Jazz Swing strings and it changed everything. At $16.00 a little pricier than what I normally use on my rock guitars (DR - Blues or Fender Bullets) but I just can't believe the difference. The tone is warm, smooth, and the clanging has disappeared. Highly recommended.

One last point...I bought them and others at JustStrings.com. They have a huge selection of strings and great customer service.

Yep, I use TI George Benson round wounds and I buy them at JustStrings as well!!!

I'm with ya. Even though I'm not using TI's as much these days,

I have found them to real make a difference on a "too bright' guitar.

The plated treble strings especially standout as being warmer as compared to

the plain steel ones almost every one else uses.