Heritage Owners Club

How many Guitars is Herigate producing each year?

sdlogan9

Hey guys,  I am new to Gibson based guitars in general.  I have always played strat's.  I currently have a 56 Custom shop strat, and have been looking for a gibson based guitar for a different flavor.  I must say that Heritage guitars look like just the ticket for me.  I am really interested in a Les Paul Jr. like the ones from the 50's early 60's with a single P90.  But anything in this vein will work for me.  I see that Heritage makes a guitar called the H137  that comes close to what I am looking for.  From all that I have read,  I am sure that they are excellent guitars.

So I am kinda wondering -  How many guitars does Heritage make each year?  And if I wanted to get a special order LP Jr. type guitar would they make one with out the price being out of sight?

Peace

Shane

Short answer to question; Absolutely they can, at an absolutely incredible price & value compared to Gi*** (we don't usually promote or say the "dead beat" grandmother here).

Wait is anywhere from 4-8 months (solid bodies like you asking about closer to 4-6 months)

What custom specs/mods are you looking for?

BTW, I'll give a plug for Brent's guitar. Very Good price in very good condition.

Thanks for the warm welcome, 

I would be looking for a LP Jr. double cut w/ single P90, but hey I guess I could be open to anything..   To order a custom built guitar,  can I do that direct?

Peace

Shane

you have to go through a dealer...i asked the last time i was at the shop

Welcome to HOC.  The H-137 with either single or dual Jason Lollar P-90 pickups is just like a Gibson Jr. (or '55 Special.)  A fabulous guitar and for lots less money ($500) than Gibson wants for their re-issue.  I'd personally opt for the dual P-90 (you can always NOT use the neck pickup, yet keep the option...).  I have the H-137 wiith dual P-90s.  Hope you'll go with the Heritage.

Cheers, Cryoman

Welcome to the Club!