Heritage Owners Club

NAAD -In transit

Blunote

Pulled the trigger on a great deal on a Schertler Jam-150 Acoustic Amp.

00p0p_88ClbfRl2Q_600x450.jpg01111_1f4VDupmvB0_600x450.jpg00w0w_2al3y7fmVk9_600x450.jpgAs you can see, it's got some rash on one side, but it was also priced accordingly. Besides, I suspect I can restore it.

I started playing with some other musicians and wanted to play acoustic rhythm over some of the songs. My Marshall AS50R just didn't have the oomph in the larger room with a drummer, bass and LP turned up. This should do it.

They sound good too. I had a chance to check out the smaller Jam-100 and was pleased with the fuller, clear tones it produced. Rockabilly speaks highly of them. He owns one of its big brothers, the Jam-400.

I'll probably put the Marshall up for sale soon. It's a nice amp, just not ballsy enough for what I'm doing.

The owner is a musician in a touring band si I'm assuming it happened in transit -probably had it laying on the floor or something abrasive enough to wear off the finish. He told me when they started using in-ear monitors he no longer needed to use the amp. Hence, it went up for sale.

Mine has a little bit o' rash too, it went over on it's side at an outside gig when a weighted down umbrella hit it. Didn't miss a beat, I finished the song then righted it.

Lately though I've been using it on a stand! I like it a little higher up, and I turn it towards me to get some wicked feedback going! Look how close I am to it and

almost right in front of it:)

OgdenFarmersMarket.jpg

If you get really serious with that thing and started gigging, I would recommend a Empress Para EQ between your guitar and it. It is the best equalizer for an acoustic guitar that I've ever

used, and it shines with the dynamic range of the Schertlers. My rig is guitar (with B-Band XOM 2.2 dual source pickup) - pedal board - ParaEQ - Schertler, and the auxiliary out of the Schertler goes to the clean