Heritage Owners Club

What kind of Hertiage am I playing?

Genericmusic

Greetings,

I am new to this whole HOC thing. I recently picked up this used Heritage Eagle at a local ma & pa music store. It is all mahogany and has Grover tuners with a floating Benedetto pick up. I have been playing an ES335 for years and the second I put this guitar in my hands I knew it was special. This is an excellent players guitar. I am totally impressed with the quality of the workmanship. The action is great and the tone is impeccable. I now play it about 75% of the time. I am not a collector. I am a guitar player and have been for almost 45 years. I play standards and jazz versions of pop songs in a lounge for the happy hour and dinner crowds. I have no interest in selling or trading it. It has been the talk of the pub since buying it. However, I have developed a personal relationship with it and would like to know something about it. Hand written on the label on the inside is Eagle Natural. The serial number on the back of the head stock is 009201. My question is what am I playing other than a great guitar? How old is it for one thing? Can anybody help me out with some or any information about it? I have been looking all over the net and haven't been able to find another like it for comparison.

post-2247-1286244387_thumb.jpg

post-2247-1286241429_thumb.jpg

Genericmusic,

First of all welcome to the HOC.

When you get into the HOC, click on Heritage Guitars forum, then look at the top of the page and click on Decoding Heritage Serial Numbers (or words to that effect).

Hi GM - welcome to our world! You can't get this many folks to rant and rave about guitars without there being some substance behind it all. Fortunately you have discovered the secret; Heritage.