Heritage Owners Club

New Heritage Guy

Cryoman

Greetings...New guy to Heritage.  I've recently purchased a H-535 and H-137 and I'm really very pleased with these two guitars.  I've owned a lot of guitars through the years starting with my brand new 1973 Gibson SG-II (purchased in 73, when I was 13).  I currently have a Les Paul Standard "Premium Plus," ES-339, ES-336, and SG Standard. I've owned 2 Les Paul Customs (79, 80). My two Heritages are just plain better guitars than all of these Gibsons.  I'm an engineer by training/profession, so I love to observe and report things with a fairly critical eye... so I'll probably start chiming in with lots of photos and long winded stuff.  Great forum. I really enjoy all the great reads here...

Cheers, Cryoman

http://i221.photobucket.com/albums/dd302/c...geF-Hole001.jpg

http://i221.photobucket.com/albums/dd302/c...Heritage535.jpg

http://i221.photobucket.com/albums/dd302/c...-137Korina2.jpg

Welcome, Cryoman. 

Nice Heritages you've got there in addition to your other tasty gits. 

You are one of the first owners of the new Gibson ES339 AND a CS336.  I must admit, as a CS356 owner, I was really tempted to jump on a 339.  One of the big neck versions of those was in my sites when I came across a killer '07 H555.  Now my GAS has been satisfied...and wallet emptied............................... for a while at least.

We look forward to your comprehensive engineering analysis of each and every part of all of your guitars...and pictures.    :)

In my best Neil Young voice, "your a brother man!"   

We have common loves.  The 137 and the gaudy 535 are mine.  http://www.ronwarren.com/trio/

IWe have common loves.  The 137 and the gaudy 535 are mine.  http://www.ronwarren.com/trio/

Congratulations, Bird

Those are the best guitar pictures I have ever seen. And I have seen many. If you play your beauties as well as you take pictures we will here more from you  8)

About myself: