Heritage Owners Club

Big thank you to Jay Wolfe

ronalr

Just wanted to thank Jay and let everyone here know what a great Heritage dealer he is to work with.......I have been looking for a H 150 for a while and have and got tired of losing out on eBay...so I emailed Jay for some prices...he took the time to answer all my questions and give me some great prices....and then I asked him about any used guitars....He suggested a couple of H-157's ....and I ended up with a 1990 H-157 Black Beauty....hope to have it sometime next week and of course pictures and a sound review will follow....... Most here know about Jay but this is my first time to deal with him and it won't be the last......very knowledgeable, helpful and fair......thanks to Jay and the HOC !!! .....now where is that UPS truck ;)

I think that you chose well.

My H-157 is a '94 Tuxedo (Black Beauty) and I have been very pleased with it.

Something about them has a vintage magic that doesn't require flames or bright colors.

They are just a pleasure to play and they sing ....

with a finish like glass..

I wish we had a dealer like Jay over here in the uk just do deal with on any brand. I think he saw the market for Heritage as a niche market and set about becoming possibly the number one dealer in the world for these. If I can not find the guitar I want, when the £ becomes stronger I will more than likely look to him myself, his reputation for an honest guy go's before him. I would love to visit his store.

I am looking forward to seeing the pictures when your guitar comes, enjoy owning it.

Buying gear, swapping stories, or getting advice from Jay is just another part of the very friendly and high quality Heritage experience.

Tal

Thanks all...just heard from Jay and he had this to say about the guitar.....

"this one has pre-lawsuit truss rod cover & pickguard- which is kinda cool. Definitely

in collector's condition"