Heritage Owners Club

What kind of Heritage has.....

lilkuku

Hello,

Newbie here. I went to one of my used guitar stores and found not one, but two Heritage guitars. They had beautiful blocked inlay all the way up the neck and had bigsby trems on them. I can't find them in the Heritage models. I think they had listed them as 157's. Sorry I don't have any other info, but if you can give me any details as to what you think they are I'd appreciate it.

Thanks

Patrick

Hello,

Newbie here. I went to one of my used guitar stores and found not one, but two Heritage guitars. They had beautiful blocked inlay all the way up the neck and had bigsby trems on them. I can't find them in the Heritage models. I think they had listed them as 157's. Sorry I don't have any other info, but if you can give me any details as to what you think they are I'd appreciate it.

Thanks

Patrick

Hello and welcome Patrick to the HOC.

Here is a quick link for the H-157 .................................. Heritage Solidbody Guitars

Just click on the 157 model for some specs. The Bigsby is an option.

Hello and welcome Patrick to the HOC.

Here is a quick link for the H-157 .................................. Heritage Solidbody Guitars

Just click on the 157 model for some specs. The Bigsby is an option.

Thanks,

I saw that info, but wanted to make sure the bigsby wasn't something the owner added himself. Can I ask about used pricing here?

Thanks,

I saw that info, but wanted to make sure the bigsby wasn't something the owner added himself. Can I ask about used pricing here?

The questions regarding the Bigsby may be best answered by someone else, as none of mine have one.

Perhaps the label in the control cavity may ( or may not) say that it was factory ordered.

Obviously condition ,upgrades, unique finish or woods will greatly effect value,

and prices in the market are low right now. (as it is pretty much everywhere)