Heritage Owners Club

535 vv

Jenn

Hi all,

I'm happy to find you!  This is my first post.

I'm considering making an offer on a 535.  I'm new to Heritage, but I know that I like them a lot.  I love the story; I love the quality.  Though I'm 60 years old (gulp!), I'm pretty new to electric guitar land.  I'm a gigger on solo fingerstyle acoustic, and I play fine, luthier-built instruments.

I have a question about this Heritage.  It has a "vv" designation, and I don't know what that means.  Can someone share that information with me?  I've tried Google searches and have come up empty.

Thank you very much, and I look forward to learning and sharing!

Jenn

Welcome Jenn!

Hopefully someone knows off the top of their head, but in the meantime more information would be nice. Pictures are also a big help in this regard.

If this is being offered online, reply with the link and we can scrutinize it for you.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk

hmm the ad looks like it says " V V " and not "W"

ask the seller for a pic of the label inside the guitar?

I do not see any unique identifiers in the pictures of the guitar, unless it somehow refers to the finish?

535's are fantastic guitars, good luck!

Just now, bolero said:

oh....it has a pair of toggles for coil tapping:

"Mini-toggle switches with black tips for individual coil taps."

I also see it in the pics noww

maybe that's it. refgular 535'3 do not have that

Yes, that's right.  Seems like a possibly useful feature.

I'm going to guess that it has something to do with the electronics.

The extra little toggle switches are not on most guitars of this style. They allow for a broader spectrum of sounds by electrically isolating a small subsection of each pickup.

We can get into more technical explanation if you want, but suffice to say that more options are usually welcome.

If there's some other reason for the VV moniker, I'd be surprised... but don't take my guess as gospel.

1 minute ago, khmr33 said: