Heritage Owners Club

New Heritage Guitar Owner

Boyle06

Hello.....

I have been playing guitars for 25+ years but have never owned a Heritage model before. I have been a Gibson, Fender and Martin owner. Although I had heard of Heritage guitars, I had only seen one previously and it was so beat up that I could not tell much from it. Yesterday as was trolling through Sam Ash Music and I saw a used H535 hanging on the rack. I had them take it down and as soon as I strummed it I knew it was going home with me. It is an absolutely wonderful instrument, I love the vibe and is seems to me to be as good or better than my best Gibsons (and that includes a mint condition 1966 ES-330 that I inherited from my father). I am just thrilled with this instrument and will share my thoughts on the Heritage brand with all of the guitar players I know. I just wanted to introduce myself and I look forward to reading future postings on this board. I also wanted to share some pictures of my new found joy, It is a 2000 year model that seems just like new.

post-2270-1281890232_thumb.jpg

post-2270-1281890332_thumb.jpg

post-2270-1281890478_thumb.jpg

Welcome onboard...

That is a sweet H-535 that you picked up. I almost stopped in my local Sam Ash the other day, hoping for a similar find. But I reminded myself that I already have 5 Heritages that I love.

The desire for "just one more" never seems to end.

Great find... and we're glad that you found us at the HOC also....

That's a real beauty. My pal Mark555 has a 555,and I get to play it from time to time.Heritages in the U.K. are a bit scarce at the moment.Since buying my first Heritage in 1986,I've not been near new Gibsons,so I gaze upon & play the two that I have.The photo I've included shows that last Gibson,bought in San Francisco,1982,and my H575,bought 1988.The other Heritage I have is a C140CM,photo on my profile page.

Welcome to the club.They're a great,friendly bunch here.Visit often !

Peter Alton Green