Heritage Owners Club

Change of Plans

pegleg32

Well, after a lot of thought and research, I've decided not to get a factal Axe Fx.. I still think that is the wave of the future, but it just seemed too overwhelming for someone who can barely operate a basic cell phone. But, as a consolation gift, I ordered a new Two Rock head and cab. I think I will feel much better shortly.

I'm going to put my Carr Rambler and my Red Plate Blues Machine up for sale shorly and will post here first.

I think if I was an in demand studio guitarist who might go from a metal to a country to a blues session, something like that would be great..But, Im just a locally gigging guitarist who plays out 8-10 times a year, who has a couple of great guitars a decent amp and pedalboard..That's good enough for me..Would I like to have an Axe FX? Hell yes!! But I really can't justify the cost..My 2 cents..

Yeah, if I had money and in the market for such a thing, I gotta say the Fractal is just too much bread and function unless I was making money at what I was doing with it... or unless I was just REALLY into that sort of thing.

I'd just rather get the POD HD500 I think. My experience is that the POD HD500 is capable of just as high a quality sound as the Axe-FX (people will disagree.... I would too if I spent that much money) but to me the real difference in the two is funtionality. I simply just don't need all of that. All of what I'd want really is in the POD HD500.

I'd honestly get that and run it through, probably, the Jet City powered cab that is coming. That is me speaking off the top of my head.

Hell, if I could afford it, I would just get a stable of 'the' amps. But... I yeah. I couldn't come up with the scratch to move my Starlite forward and that wouldn't likely cost as much as just the head of the stable of amps. haha.