Heritage Owners Club

heritage headstock shape

bebove64

hallo everybody,

first of all I apologize for my bad english,I'm from Venice Italy.

Ok, Well I've been playing jazz since 1990 and trust me heritage archtops are fabulous(I've a 575,a really great guitar !), even better than a 175 (this is my personal point of view!).the only weak point is the headstock shape,lots of musicians don't like it! and that's why they don't buy heritage guitars ;in fact , for me,it is too unusual!Can you image if they 'd have a more common form like gibson,ibanez,etc? thousands more guitars would be sold! do yuo agree with me?At Kalamazoo they should know it.................

thanks

bebove

rock's great,Jazz's all!

• Replies 63
  • Created
  • Last Reply
hallo everybody,

Ok, Well I've been playing jazz since 1990 and trust me heritage archtops are fabulous(I've a 575,a really great guitar !), even better than a 175 (this is my personal point of view!).the only weak point is the headstock shape,lots of musicians don't like it! and that's why they don't buy heritage guitars ;in fact , for me,it is too unusual!Can you image if they 'd have a more common form like gibson,ibanez,etc? thousands more guitars would be sold! do yuo agree with me?At Kalamazoo they should know it.................

thanks

bebove

rock's great,Jazz's all!

Welcome to the HOC, Bebove64!

Your English is just fine. Much better than my Italian...which is limited to ordering Italian food! :)

We've discussed the Heritage headstock controversy many times on this board.

Here is a link to one of the more recent and lengthy threads...

Heritage Headstock Discussion

I don't think the factory should stop at changing the headstock shape. They should change their name, too. This is no time for half-measures, either. Imagine how many thousands more guitars they would sell every week if they went back to being "The Gibson!"