Heritage Owners Club

Just discoverd this on my H-157!

ronalr

Maybe I should have known this...but I am getting old and senile :o ...... I changed strings today and just noticed that my treble volume knob on the 1990 157 goes to 11 :wub: .....is this stock on this model or was it changed for a joke???....it is only the treble volume....I mean I cracked up when I saw 11 on it...had a Spinal Tap moment ;) I don't think I have ever seen a volume knob with 11 on it, and I have been playing since 1964!!!.....anybody else have this? Is it a Heritage thing....I have only been playing Heritages since 2006..

Thanks

Those went out for a while. The supplier sent them the 11 knobs, it took a while for them to notice. They are getting the normal 10 knobs again now. There were a few that went out with those on them.

Disclosure: I work at a Heritage dealer, and we deal with the supplier of those knobs. I knew about it before the folks in Kalamazoo noticed. :-}

Those went out for a while. The supplier sent them the 11 knobs, it took a while for them to notice. They are getting the normal 10 knobs again now. There were a few that went out with those on them.

Disclosure: I work at a Heritage dealer, and we deal with the supplier of those knobs. I knew about it before the folks in Kalamazoo noticed. :-}

DeLorean, Welcome to the HoC. Always nice to have insiders dishing the dirt for us. :worthless:

Well, it's one treblier then, isn't it ?

:o

DeLorean, Welcome to the HoC. Always nice to have insiders dishing the dirt for us. :worthless:

:o

I've been lurking here for a long time, I had to jump in on this one. As well as working on them and selling them, I am a big fan of Heritage. I did think the 11 knobs were funny, and I am surprised it took this long for one to get noticed outside the factory.

isn't that the end of the scene?

"couldn't you just make 10 louder?"

"This one goes to 11"

That is such a great scene though.

"don't touch it... don't even look at it"