Heritage Owners Club

'97 H-150cm?

kjfjeldheim

Hey all,

I am new to heritage and am thinking about purchasing '97 H-150 cm (Trans Black). I am leaving for the store at the moment to go test it out and see how it plays. It is being sold by Buffalo Bros. who I have had great experience with in the past and who I know to be reliable. The snag that I run into, however, is that " this particular example experienced a slight bit of trauma during a recent shipment which required that the neck be reset at the body." I want to see if this has effect tone or playability. The guitar has been previously outfitted with '59 Seymour Duncan buckers.

They are asking $1250 for this guitar and that seems a little steep given the damage that has sustained even with the new humbuckers. what do you guys think? Is it worth the cost?

post-5213-0-54502900-1311618570_thumb.png

First of all, welcome to the club. My opinion, with that repair, the price is a little steep. Check out some past sales on this site and e bay to get an idea of what the ballpark price range is. You may do well buying here from an established member. 150s come up pretty regular.

Guest HRB853370

I agree with Hfan. I have seen 97's going for around $950-$1000 with no repair damage. Perhaps you have some negotiation power to get the price down, assuming the repair job did not hinder the guitar's sound.

First of all, welcome to the club. My opinion, with that repair, the price is a little steep. Check out some past sales on this site and e bay to get an idea of what the ballpark price range is. You may do well buying here from an established member. 150s come up pretty regular.

I agree..that's a bit much for a "repaired" H-150..Hang onto your money..

too much. if its brand new, and the reset was factory done, then maybe a grand would be a decent deal.