Heritage Owners Club

Amp Advice

Brad

Hi Folks,

I am new to Heritage guitars and to this site. So far, I am thrilled with both. I could use a little advice. I am an intermediate player who just picked up a used 1998 535 Classic in great shape (probably too much guitar for me, but I love it anyway). I play just for myself at home. I tend towards basic Gypsy Jazz, a few standards, some blues and some picking. I stay away from the hard rock stuff (obvious with my choice of guitars). I was wondering what others would suggest as a good amp match for this guitar for a player of my level.

Thanks,

Brad

Hi Folks,

I am new to Heritage guitars and to this site. So far, I am thrilled with both. I could use a little advice. I am an intermediate player who just picked up a used 1998 535 Classic in great shape (probably too much guitar for me, but I love it anyway). I play just for myself at home. I tend towards basic Gypsy Jazz, a few standards, some blues and some picking. I stay away from the hard rock stuff (obvious with my choice of guitars). I was wondering what others would suggest as a good amp match for this guitar for a player of my level.

Thanks,

Brad

My first question is... what is your budget for an amp?

My first question is... what is your budget for an amp?

Good point, I should mention I got one kid in college and two in the pipeline. So, money is tight. That said, I have some flexibility, but would like to if possible keep it to around $1000 or so.