Heritage Owners Club

New Heritage H-150 Owner (with pics)

RockingCPA

Hi guys,

I recently bought an H-150 from the guys at Sylvan Music.  I also own a LPR9 1959 reissue and a 2003 LP Standard Premium Plus in Honeyburst (and 13 other non-Les Paul style guitars & basses).  I love the H-150.  It's almost as good as the R9 and better than the standard.  i bought to have something go gig with that would have something close to the sound and sustain of my 1959 reissue that I wouldn't be afraid to take out of the house.  I changed the tuners to Tonepros Kluson style with 15:1 gear ratio.  I prefer the looks and it's staying in tune better than with the Grovers (might need a little nut work, too).  I pulled off the pickguard and I'm thinking of adding the plckup selector ring and changing the vintage gold top hats and a creme or vintage pickup selector knob.  Any opinions about that are welcome.  Below are a few pics.  I'm an OK photographer (a novice), and was too lazy to set up my lights.  Maybe I'll take some more soon.

Happy to be part of the club.  ;D

Bob

width=600 height=450http://homepage.mac.com/delellis/.Pictures/HeritageH150c.jpg[/img]

width=600 height=450http://homepage.mac.com/delellis/.Pictures/HeritageH150a.jpg[/img]

width=600 height=450http://homepage.mac.com/delellis/.Pictures/HeritageH150b.jpg[/img]

width=321 height=480http://homepage.mac.com/delellis/.Pictures/HeritageH150d.jpg[/img]

• Replies 59
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Nice tiger with that panther background!

I think some here are interested in you experience as a G*** (mentioning the brand name of your other LP's will definitely lower your Karma, both on this forum and in your real life) Les Paul user in comparison with this new Heritage. At least I am. What are the actual differences in everyday playing. Of course you will need some time with the new axe, but I for one am curious.

Welcome! Nice flame on that 150!