Heritage Owners Club

Is Heritage going out of business?

lowendpurveyor

• Replies 71
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm new to Heritage guitars. I notice my local dealer having quite a few Heritage guitars for sale. Just wondering, the seller seems to have alluded to the fact that Heritage is going out of business. Does anyone know whether this is correct?

I don't know...I emailed and called yesterday. I'm going to be in the area today (and had some time to kill around 3PM) so I thought I'd see if I could get a brief tour. I left a message on an answering machine, and no email response (which isn't unusual...they never respond to my emails). No biggie though...I guess I'll just kill time at Guitar Center:( Doesn't affect how I feel about my guitars...still love 'em to death!

I'm new to Heritage guitars. I notice my local dealer having quite a few Heritage guitars for sale. Just wondering, the seller seems to have alluded to the fact that Heritage is going out of business. Does anyone know whether this is correct?

Well then, please give us the name of this dealer so we can help him clear out his Heritage inventory. What's he got?

Rumors of business failures are rampant in this economy. Maybe your dealer is grousing because he can't move his Heritages.

In business or out of business..I'm keeping my 535!! :icon_thumright:

+1,000! I heard that. My guitar instructor, way cool and hard to impress, finally deigned to notice my 535 this morning. He's adjusting the pups as I'm playing, a smile slowly growing on his face. He put the gain up on the amp, and finally, after like almost a year, he goes "that's a good sounding guitar"! duh

He loves his Frankenstrat with the scalloped fretboard.

I heard that Jim Morrison was opening up for Jimi Hendrix who was playing a Heritage 150.... then Elvis was strumming a 445 in the corner!

Well, that's what a friend of my Heritage dealer who used to date Marilyn Monroe told me.