Heritage Owners Club

NAD- Fender Blues Jr. NOS

Thanks to a fellow HOC member, I am now a proud owner of a Fender Blues Jr. NOS edition. Very cool, lightweight amp with huge volume. I have been using a heavy Peavey DeltaBlues for a few months, and have found this amp to be the little brother of the Deltablues in looks and in tone. Very close on both aspects. Used it with the band last night and I should have some recordings completed this week after the bassist edits them for our demo CD. It has not been modified and I have yet to give it much thought.

image001-13.jpg

• Replies 64
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Good for you, DB.

BJ's are cool little amps in their stock form. I waited years to mod mine as noted in a lengthy HOC thread, and am really glad I did.

Bill M seems to be updating and expanding the modifications on his website. I had a bunch of his mods done to mine and it sounds killer!

http://billmaudio.com/wp/

Enjoy your new amp.

Good for you, DB.

BJ's are cool little amps in their stock form. I waited years to mod mine as noted in a lengthy HOC thread, and am really glad I did.

Bill M seems to be updating and expanding the modifications on his website. I had a bunch of his mods done to mine and it sounds killer!

http://billmaudio.com/wp/

Enjoy your new amp.

A co-worker modded his. I've already been asking questions to our resident HOC amp builder. He's given me some good pointers.

Jenson P12N Speaker....

Oh yeah! Forgot they did that on the NOS model. Once broken in, if it isn't already, should sound killer. Might even keep an eye open on the 'bay for Magnavox P-232; thats the real deal vintage Jenson. Just make sure it has the BIG alnico magnet on it, not the skinny little thang.