Heritage Owners Club

Photo's on my H 157 after being sprayed

rstein

I went to the shop last thursday to get some photo's of the finish I picked and I have to say I love it. I am totally geeked about the finish and the lacquer hasn't even been put on it yet. This is my very first build and first ever Heritage. I received a lot of help and info from everyone on this forum. Also a special thanks to Brentrocks and and NoSnowBlower. Should be completely done in 4-6 weeks I am told. Cant wait!

post-19466-0-48959500-1401720421_thumb.jpg

post-19466-0-97673800-1401720432_thumb.jpg

post-19466-0-42715100-1401720502_thumb.jpg

Wow, that is one great look. Congratulations on a fine first Heritage. You are going to love it!

What is the actual color designation of that spray job?

It is a VSB with some tweaks. I have been working with the guys in finishing and Marv for a few weeks and this is what we came up with.

Another 4 - 6 weeks? YIkes!! I'd be all about "I want it now!!" if I got pictures like that. When that gets buffed, it's going to be gorgeous.

I know right and this doesn't have it's 7 coats of lacquer on it yet.

VSB

Very Special Build... looking good to me. What pups?

I have a set of gold HRW and nickel Duncan JB bridge and 59 neck. I cant decide. I have the HRW up for sale in the sale section that nobody seems to want. Prob duncans though.

Excellent! Congrats on the new build, hope to see it a PSP.

I wont be there I will be in Tokyo and the guitar should be done by then. I really wanted to go though.

I wont be there I will be in Tokyo and the guitar should be done by then. I really wanted to go though.